Julian Clist receiving the Naughty Gnome

Julian Clist (Captain) receives the coveted silver Naughty Gnome form John Hooper after the match against the Das side

Official Unveiling ‘Welcome to Hemyock’


The official unveiling of the Welcome to Hemyock sign by Dr. John Griffin, (standing on the right). John Hooper the project co-ordinator is on the left. Behind the sign from L to R Pamela Gubb, Barbara Bowden, Les Bowden, Dennis Gubb, Barbara Churchill, Ruth Brooks, Rita Hooper, John Churchill and Derek Brooks.

The 1st Prize float in the 1987 carnival

1st Prize in the 1987 Carnival, L to R Back row – Doreen Moores, Hilary Cole, Debbie Scoble, Sarah Scoble, Rita Hooper. Front row – Steve Moores, Derrick Parsons (driving tractor), and Spencer Moores.